Access Keys:

Bunscoil Chríost Rí, Turner's Cross, Cork
New admissions for 2024, please click the link and fill in the relevant details: Please note we do not have any spaces in our Special Classes Admission's form
open new window


Bunscoil Chríost Rí has a staff of 30 teachers who are assigned to duties as follows:

  • 20 Mainstream Class Teachers
  • 12 Special Education Teachers (SET)

Michelle O’Shea, Imelda O’Callaghan and Mary O’Donoghue are our school secretaries. 

This is the teaching staff allocation for the academic year 2023-2024:


Mr. Eoin Fitzpatrick.

Special Educational Teachers

Mr. D O’Connell (Deputy Principal), 

Ms. C Horgan

Mr. L. McCarthy

Ms. R Gilley

Ms P McCarthy

Ms E O'Driscoll

Ms. D O'Kelly

Ms. E Casey

Ms M Goveas

Mr P Nolan

Ri na nÓg

Ms. Y Kelly, Mr. L McCarthy

Junior Infants

Ms. L O’Mahony, Ms. A Horgan, Ms. F O’Neill.

Senior Infants

Ms. C Wilson, Ms. S Hayes, Ms. R Gibson

1st Class

Mr. I O’Mahony, Ms. G Crowley, Ms. C Wilkins

2nd Class

Ms. E O’Callaghan, Ms. K Fitzgerald.

3rd Class

Mr. K Crewe, Ms. S Barry.

4th Class

Ms. A Wiseman/ Mr. D O'Keeffe, Mr. S Doolan

5th Class

Ms. C Stone/ Ms K Walsh, Ms. E Fox, Ms. U O'Halloran

6th Class

Ms. N Byrne, Mr K O’Donoghue

Special Needs Assistants

Ms. Roisín Gunn, Ms Mairead Richmond , Ms. Susan Lyne, Ms. Edel Lehane, Ms. Vivienne McGregor, Ms. Annemarie Kane, Ms Vivienne O’Sullivan, Mr. Robert Bourke